MENU

Guidance Department

 
WELCOME TO GUIDANCE
 

 

Guidance Office
Welcome to the Guidance Department's Website.

Secretary  Mrs. Katherine Newman (x3008) knewman@delranschools.org
                                     

Counselors are in the office 7:15 - 2:30
It is recommended that you make an appointment.

                              Counselor A-Dr:          Ms. Justine Carey         (x3012)     jcarey@delranschools.org


                              Counselor Ds-Km:      Ms. Andrea James         (x3010)     ajames@delranschools.org


                              Counselor Kn-Re:       Ms. Gretchen Patrick      (x3229)    gpatrick@delranschools.org


                             Counselor Rf-Z:          Mr. Brian Croly        (x3006)     bcroly@delranschools.org


                              SAC                             Ms. Stephanie Scanlon   (x3009)    sscanlon@delranschools.org

FREE SAT Review

click here


SENIORS
 CLASS OF 2017
 
click here to view Guidance presentation

You can complete the FAFSA as early as October 1, 2016
based on your 2015 tax return. 
https://fafsa.ed.gov/



   Juniors
          Class of 2018          

JUNIOR  PARENT COLLEGE INFORMATION NIGHT
Click for Presentation

Download the Junior Timeline


Community Service
:
 Juniors are required to complet 15 hours by June 1, 2017
  click here for ideas
 
SAT Testing:  It is recommended that you take 2-3 tests before the start of senior year.
Register through www.collegeboard.org
 
ACT Testing: It is recommended that you take this test in April or June of junior year.
Register through www.actstudent.org
 
You can prepare for both of these college tests in Naviance with "Naviance  Test Prep"

Start researching colleges now, begin visiting campuses throughout the fall, winter, & spring
(Spring Break is a great opportunity  to visit schools!)
 
Update your Resume in Naviance.
 
 
 sign into NAVIANCE here
Make sure you visit often. We are always updating the website with information as it comes available to us.